“Friday 56” No°2 and “Book Beginning” No°2

Two wonderful memes joined together. Do check their blogs.

The Friday 56 is hosted by Freda at FredasVoice and Book Beginnings by Gilion at RoseCityReader

Friday 56f2ed4-friday2b56

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
(If you have to improvise, that’s ok.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
Book Beginning


Chapter 1

Late in the winter of my seventeenth year, my mother decided I was depressed, presumably because I rarely left the house, spent quite a lot of time in bed, read the same book over and over, ate infrequently, and devoted quite a bit of my abundant free time to thinking about death.

Page 56

Only when I got parallel to them did I see Isaac’s face. Tears streamed down his reddened cheeks in a continual flow, his face a taunt mask of pain. He stared at the screen, not even glancing at me, and howled, all the while pounding away at his controller.

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

-Demi

4 thoughts on ““Friday 56” No°2 and “Book Beginning” No°2

    1. I was in love with it before I even started it 🙂 I’ve only laughed and smiled until now (chapter 6), but I know there’s more to come. Thank you and I wish you a happy weekend as well!

      Like

Leave a comment