10 Characters That I’d Name My Children After

Friday 56Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.


The lovely folks over at The Broke and the Bookish decided that this week should be a Freebie Week, which means that we can either do something of our choice or go back and choose an older topic. I feel like I’m going to totally cheat on this one, because I have a tiny obsession with names and I’d probably need to have at least 10 children to satisfy my need of name giving (and all of them would get 2 names). I get my inspirations mostly from TV shows, but a few book names will be recognisable too. (Note: I’m not 100% I’ll choose these exact combinations, so bear with me)

Noah Killian & Abigail Hope

Noah Hutchins from Pushing the Limits; Killian Jones from Once Upon a Time, the BEST TV show there is, in case you love fairy tales. I know this is probably a weird name and my child would probably hate me for it, but he would have 2 names so win-win. Abigail Hobbs from Hannibal. She’s not exactly some one you wish your child would become someday, but I think the name it’s pretty beautiful. Hope Mikaelson from The Originals.

Kai Samuel & Liesel Ariel

Kai from The Vampire Diaries; Samuel Winchester from Supernatural; Liesel from The Book Thief; Ariel from The Little Mermaid

Peter Landon & Lina Sophia

Peter Pan; Landon from A Walk To Remember; Lina from Between Shades of Grey; Sophia from The Longest Ride

Ruth Hermione & Ira Neville

Ruth and Ira from The Longest Ride; Hermione and Neville from Harry Potter

Luna Merida & Kyle Niklaus

Luna from Harry Potter; Merida from Brave, Kyle from The Host; Niklaus from The Originals


Another wonderful Top Ten Tuesday (or should I say 20?). What about you? What names would you choose?

-Demi

6 thoughts on “10 Characters That I’d Name My Children After

  1. Interesting question about what to name my kids. Kane would be awesome for a boy. For a girl, maybe Quinn? So I can be like “Quinn of my heart” but I probably shouldn’t name her for a pun right? Aha maybe something flowery like Camellia?

    Like

  2. I wanted to name my daughter Ariel (Little Mermaid) too! My husband nixed that idea and we went with Natalie Kai instead (Kai means water in Hawaiian where she was created)…So I got a little bit of my beach theme in there. I also always thought I wanted to have all girls and name them flowers. Dahlia, Rose, Lily…I just thought that was the coolest idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think these names are great. I love the name Sophia. Lina is too close to my husband’s former girlfriends’ name (yes, there were two with the same name). I think that Abigail Hope is wonderful. 🙂
    Have a blessed day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

