Beauty & The Beast Book Tag

Hello everyone! I was tagged by the wonderful Lilly @lairofbooksblog thank you! (go check her blog out!) for this awesome tag a while back, 28 weeks and 5 days to be precise, which is very frustrating. I have been unjustly putting it on hold and I regret it. However, with the upcoming Beauty And The Beast movie, which will be released on the 17th of March, I will try to make amends by joining the hype.
Let’s get this party started!
interviews


Rules:

» Thank the person who tagged you

» Mention the creator → Kirsty @Kirsty and the Cat Read (check her original post here)

» Match a book to each of the songs/characters below

» Tag as many people as you like


“Tale As Old As Time” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored with reading.

I’m a hopeless romantic and I have stated before that I am huge fan of Nicholas Sparks. His stories of couples that get together after many hardships to then fall apart and sometimes manage to get back together, is a setting I will never get bored with.
My favourites include:

The Longest RideMe Before You (Me Before You, #1)The Best of MeDear JohnThe Notebook (The Notebook, #1)The Lucky One

Belle – A book you bought for its beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside too

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I chose this edition of the book, because it is somehow simple yet very creative and also because blue is my favourite colour. I know. I am that simple. I found myself in this book and was able to connect with the main character in ways I have never done before. It surprised me, made me laugh, made me sad, at times even depressed, made me happy and sometimes all at once.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Beast – A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you

Although I own quite a few and want to read as many classics as possible, I cannot say I was expecting much from Hamlet, with all the it-was-written-so-many-ages-ago and I-will-probably-be-not-able-to-relate-to-it reasons, but it turned out to become one of my all time favourites. It probably helped that I read the No Fear Shakespeare graphic novel version than the original.

Hamlet (No Fear Shakespeare Graphic Novels)

Gaston – A book everyone loves that you don’t

No one’s slick as Gaston
No one’s quick as Gaston

I had many expectations from Looking for Alaska, since my best friend recommend it to me and I did like it in the beginning, but my interest decreased  rapidly as I moved on. It just was not my book. It frustrated me to the extreme and I rarely found a scene or character to connect with.

Looking for Alaska

LeFou – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counter part.

Image result for LefouLuna Lovegood was, is and will always be my favourite character from the Harry Potter franchise and I think we can all agree she deserves a little bit more recognition.Image result for luna lovegood book

Mrs Potts, Chip, Lumiere & Cogsworth – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable

The book that thought me the importance of following my dream and choosing my dream instead of letting a dream choose me was none other than The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. I said it before and I will say this for probably the rest of my life: This book should be read by everyone at least once!The Alchemist

“Something There” – A book or a series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end.

The first time I started this book I had to stop after 40 pages, because I found it really boring. It might have been the age, because a couple of years later I started again and loved it!Tunnels (Tunnels, #1)

“Be Our Guest” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner

Image result for Be Our GuestSherlock Holmes. He is my fictional role model and having him over for dinner would be a dream coming true.Image result for Sherlock Holmes

I pass the challenge on to:


Thank you very much for reading and since it is my first post of the year I wish you all a Happy New Year filled with joy! Until next time. Also, feel free to take on the challenge even if I forgot to tag you 😉

-Demi x

5 thoughts on “Beauty & The Beast Book Tag

  1. Oh my gosh! This was from ages ago but thanks for the nomination. I really appreciate it! I’ll have my answers up soon. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment