“Friday 5” No°5

Friday 5 for June 24: Scattergories, Part 6

“Hello, and welcome to this week’s Friday 5! Please copy these questions to your webspace. Answer the questions there; then leave a comment below so we’ll all know where to check out your responses. Please don’t forget to link us from your website!”

It’s the fourth Friday in June, which means it’s time for our annual Scattergories Five! My favorite Five of the year! (Yes; we’ve done them on the third Friday in June the past few years, but the fourth works better for me).

This week’s 5 is inspired by the party game Scattergories, in which players have to think of items, all beginning with the same letter, in several categories. For example, if the die is rolled and shows the letter T, players might have to name a soft drink, a farm animal, a river, and a U.S. President, all beginning with T. Valid answers might be Tab, turkey, Tennessee, and Tyler.

First, go to this nifty online random-letter generator. Set the “number of random letter sequences to generate” to 1. Set the “length of each random letter sequence” to 1. Leave the “letters to choose from” how it is and click the button. You’ll get a rather non-dramatic one letter. Use that letter to begin all your answers to the 5 questions below.  If you’d like to avoid difficult letters, feel free to change the “letters to choose from” list.  I’ll only judge you a little bit.  🙂

Alternately, if you find that boring, you could set the “length of each random letter sequence” to 5, thereby giving you five letters, a different one for each question.


What random letter was generated by the online random-letter generator (this doesn’t really count as one of your five questions)? VNLSE

What brand or model of car, whose name begins with the letter, would you like to get? I like the brand Volvo, my mom owned one and as long as it’s not too big, I’d definitely want it.

What summer activity, whose name begins with the letter, are you looking forward to? Night walking

What’s an item in your desk whose name begins with the letter? Letter

What’s something, whose name begins with the letter, that you find frightening? Spiders, definitely spiders.

If you had to get a tattoo on your upper arm, what’s something whose name begins with the letter that you could live with? Elephant. I’ve seen some really cute ones on the internet.


This week’s theme has become a tradition on Friday 5 and I decided to grab the old ones and answer those too!


From July 17 2009

What random letter was generated by the online random-letter generator? WMGSF

With what famous person, whose name begins with the letter in question #1, would you most like to be stuck on a desert island? William Levy

What food item, whose name begins with the letter in question #1, can always be found in your pantry? Marmalade

What song, whose title begins with the letter in question #1, always makes you feel good? Get Lucky

What is your least-favorite film whose title begins with the letter in question #1? The Shortcut (2009)

What unusual animal, whose name begins with the letter in question #1, would be a fun pet? Fox. I’d love to have a domestic fox.


For June 22 2012

What random letter was generated by the online random-letter generator? C

What food item, whose name begins with the letter in question #1, are you most likely to eat within the next few days? Carrot

What item, whose name begins with the letter in question #1, are you most likely to purchase this weekend? Clothes

What famous person, whose last name begins with the letter in question #1, makes you think thoughts you probably shouldn’t? Chace Crawford

What is your favorite film whose title begins with the letter in question #1? The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

What geographical location, whose name begins with the letter in question #1, are you most likely to see within the next few days? If by a few  days I can say 10, Croatia then.


For June 21 2013

What random letter was generated by the online random-letter generator? D

What geographical location, whose name begins with the letter, would you most like to visit someday? Denmark 

What’s a yummy dessert whose name begins with the letter? Donuts

What’s an annoying or unpleasant task whose name begins with the letter? Dust cleaning

What implement, whose name begins with the letter, would be good to take on a camping trip? Duct tape

Which of your body parts, whose name begins with the letter, needs some attention or maintenance? Digestive system


For June 20 2014

What random letter was generated by the online random-letter generator? T

What article of clothing, whose name begins with the letter, have you never worn? Tie

What book, whose title begins with the letter, are you looking forward to reading? This Book Loves You by PewDiePie

What mode of transportation, whose name begins with the letter, seems like it would be fun? A tram in San Francisco. Nowhere else.

What form of exercise, whose name begins with the letter, have you recently engaged in? Tennis, not playing but watching. Romania has got a really good tennis player at the moment, Simona Halep and I like watching her play.

What fictional character, whose name begins with the letter, would be good company on a long trip? Timon from Lion King


For June 20 2015

What random letter was generated by the online random-letter generator? V

What’s a refreshing beverage whose name begins with the letter? Vodka

What ailment whose name begins with the letter have you suffered from? Vomitting

What horrible creature whose name begins with the letter do you resemble in your foulest mood? Vampire

What emotion whose name begins with the letter have you experienced in the past week? Vulnerable. This is literally the only word I could think of, although not entirely present.

What’s an item in your purse, wallet, or backpack whose name begins with the letter? A vial of headache pills.


This was fun! I hope you all had a nice Friday and I’d love to read what your answers would have been.

-Demi

6 thoughts on ““Friday 5” No°5

    1. Spiders make me cringe, so I’m not sure I would be able to photograph them. As for the night walking, it depends a lot on the location and company. I wouldn’t go out alone or when there’s no ligt outside, at least moonlight. Have a blessed week as well!

      Like

      1. I’ve take more photos of spiders not realizing they were in the picture than I have on purpose. I’m usually too worried that they’ll jump on me when I’m purposely photographing them. I’ve had that happen with other creatures before. One even made me squeal and drop my camera. Thankfully, it didn’t break like happened during the Great Butterfly Incident of 2005. haha

        Is the area where you live safe for night walking? I often take the trash out at night here, but that is about the limit of my night walking. This area is just too creepy.

        Thank you. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Unless the spider is securely separated from me (like a glass wall) you’re not going to see me anywhere in his proximity. Besides some butterflies, bees and fireflies I don’t take pictures of insects or any type of small moving creatures, probably because I fear they’ll jump on me. The area where I live is pretty boring and sometimes I don’t see anyone on the street even in the day, but I’d still walk in somebody else’s company.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. There are spiders everywhere around here. I’ve had more spiderwebs stuck to my face here (Texas) than I ever even saw back home in South Carolina, and I lived there my first 39 years. We’ve only been here 11 years.
        This place is boring, too. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

