Ten Books I Plan To Read This Summer (On The Beach)

Friday 56Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.


Hi everyone! 🙂 I hope you’re enjoying your Tuesday! This week’s “Top Ten Tuesday” theme helps me set some goals for this summer, that I really hope I’ll achieve (although my experience tells me I won’t). I put ‘on the beach’ in brackets in case I might not actually get there (my parents plan a 2 weeks family vacation in Spain, so I might be reading some of this books on the beach). Before I start I want to say that my TBR list is unbelievably long and gets only longer with each day, so it is pretty hard to choose just 10 books. I also decided to pick books I already own.


You Had Me At Hallo by Mhairi McFarlane | Me Before You by Jojo Moyes | Safe Heaven by Nicholas Sparks

Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert | The Choice by Nicholas Sparks | Brida by Paulo Coelho

The One I Love by Anna McPartlin | Juliet by Anne Fortier | Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys

The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

I realise the last 2 books aren’t the “usual” beach read, but I’m not an usual beach reader either. Besides that, I think a little bit of drama/history and crime/mystery would be the perfect ingredients for a perfect summer.


What about you? Have you read any of this books or plan to read them as well? What other nice books could you recommend me and what do you think about the ones I picked?

-Demi

12 thoughts on “Ten Books I Plan To Read This Summer (On The Beach)

  1. I love that Nicholas Sparks made your list not once but twice 😀 He is one of my auto-buy authors. I put his newest “See Me” on my list. I can’t wait to read it! And Jojo Moyes made my list too 🙂 Thanks for sharing!
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My best friend recommended me to read Ruta Sepetys and she wouldn’t do that for every book. I didn’t know about the movie, but now I got another reason to read it as soon as possible. I wish you a great summer and enjoy your beach reads as well!

      Like

    1. I’m certain Between Shades of Grey is going to be great, and I’m happy to say I’m sort of prepared for the trauma 😄 (I read The Book Thief, although I know BSoG is even better) Thank you very much and wish the same for you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

