“Sunday Stealing” No°6: “Doodley-Do Meme”

For rules and/or information click hereCheers to all of us thieves!!!
Better late than never.


Doodley-Do Meme
Stolen from: i take surveys

Do you keep notes, drawings or letters that people give you?
I do collect a lot of “useless” things like the ones mentioned above.
How many true best friends are present in your life?
2 girls (+ my cousin, but hey, friends are the family you get to choose and she kind of got stuck with me and had no choice but to become my best friend 😉 )
Do you currently have a significant other?
None that I know of ;).
Would you be able to stand being in the same room as someone you hate?
Leave me with my iPod and I promise I’ll only listen to music. (Actually I think she would be more enraged than me to be in the same room as me, since she was the bully.)
Do you depend on people at all, in any way?
On my parents, because they give me a place to stay and my teachers because by grading me they hold my future in their hands. (Just kidding with the last part. At least partially)
Have you ever lost a close friend?
“Lost” like in dying, no and I’m grateful for that, but I did lose a “couple” of “close” friends in the past few years. I wrote “close” because by now I realised we weren’t as close as I thought.
Has anybody ever held a grudge against you for a dumb reason?
Yes. 7th grade I was accused of stealing a pen, A PEN, from my “bully” and of course everyone believed her, even my teacher, which didn’t even want to listen to my parents. At the end of the year I got a smaller behaviour grade, just because of that.
Have you ever stayed up late talking to someone you like on the phone or online?
“Like” in like a candidate for the “significant other” role, it’s possible, but I stay up late almost every day and talk to someone from time to time, so it wouldn’t be like I made an exception for someone.
Have you ever felt backstabbed by a close friend?
I did so recently. In February I had a “talk” with my guy best friend at the time and a couple of misunderstandings resulted, he kept his distance from me, I thought it was my fault and tried my best to make him “forgive” me. 2 months later I found his reason from his girlfriend, which would have made the situation much easier if I knew it at the start. That’s when I decided I had enough and “broke up” with him.
Have you ever regretted ignoring anybody?
Mostly it’s me that gets ignored and I don’t recall ever ignoring anybody (memory loss?)
Has a friend of yours ever confessed their love to you?
I don’t know if I mentioned it before, but I lack of a good memory and if something like this had happend, I would have chosen to forget it in case it wasn’t mutual.
Have you written or drawn anything for somebody else?
I’ve written letters a few times and I always send postcards to my friends in Australia (It’s a deal we’ve made, that wherever we’d go, we will always send each other postcards 🙂 )
Do you tend to hide your emotions from certain people? How do you hide them?
Avoiding talking on certain subjects or changing the subject. I don’t think it actually works, or maybe my best friend is just that good, that she always knows when something is wrong – sometimes even when I don’t.
Do your friends know how to make you smile in tough times?
I hope they do. Kidding 😀 Sure they do 🙂
Could you picture yourself on a reality TV show?
No, not a chance. First of all, I’m weird and nobody would want to watch it. Second of all, I’m not the type of person that is able to put on a “mask” for an audience.
Are you better at drawing or colouring?
I’d say colouring, because it’s easier(?), but I prefer drawing, because it gives me the felling of accomplishing something with my own hands.
Do you prefer meat or seafood?
Meat – pork or chicken.
Have you ever read the Bill of Rights / Declaration of Independence?
Bill of Rights in English class. The French Declaration of Independence in History class.
Would you rather become a police officer or a firefighter?
A police officer. In fact I thought about it for almost a year; Major Crimes would have been my choice of field. Now it just shifted a little bit – Forensic Scientist.

-Demi

Leave a Reply

