Musing Mondays No°1

musing1
Musing Mondays is a weekly meme created by Jenn over at Books And A Beat, that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

~~ I’m currently reading…
~~ Up next I think I’ll read…
~~ I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
~~ I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
~~ I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
~~ I can’t wait to get a copy of…
~~ I wish I could read ___, but…
~~ I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What is your favourite “comfort” read?


Hidden Fires
I’m currently reading “Hidden Fires” by Sandra Brown and I find it harder to read than expected. I am not very used to the vocabulary found in the book and there have been multiple times where I had to read slower than usual or even re-read text passages to fully understand what was going on. It is not a bad thing at all, since I can improve my English vocabulary, but it takes me longer to read the book.


I don’t have a favourite “comfort” read, because normally I don’t read a book twice, since my To-Read list only gets longer and longer and I always have another book to read. On the other hand, no matter how I feel, I can always grab one of Nicholas Sparks’s books as a “comfort” read, unfortunately I don’t have so many left to read (8 in fact) so I hope he will never stop writing ‘fingers crossed’.

How about you?

Leave a Reply

